2019 CWMA ANNUAL MEETING – RESOLUTIONS COMMITTEE

Be it resolved that the Central Weights and Measures Association wishes to express gratitude to the following people and organizations who contributed to the success of the 2019 Annual Meeting:

- The State of Ohio and the Ohio Department of Agriculture, as well as Carrol and Stark County of Weights and Measures for their hospitality in hosting this meeting;
- Chairman Tom Konst, Weights Measures Supervisor Nick Owens, and Secretary Treasurer Sherry Turvey for all their hard work and dedication in organizing and making all arrangements for a another successful Annual meeting.
- A special thank you to Tom Konst and Nick Owens for arranging the Hospitality room during this conference, as well as the special tours – B-Tech Scale Manufacturing – Harry London Chocolate Factory – and The Football Hall of Fame.
- The presentation of colors Boy Scout Troop # 141 Welcoming from Ohio Director Dorthy Pelanda - Invocation from Nick Owens - Tom Konst – Pledge of Allegiance.
- NIST OWM Director Douglas Olson NCWM Chair Brett Gurney Chair-elect Craig Van Buren, also the staff of the NIST Office of Weights Measures for their presence, assistance and guidance on committee work and training.
- Tina Butcher NIST OWM Josh Nelsen-Oregon Retail Motor Fuel Dispenser Training Seminar.
- The Associate Membership for their continued support;
- We would also like to express a huge thank to Julie Quinn and Jean Kliethermes for their years of service and guidance. We wish them well, their knowledge and leadership will be greatly missed.
- Technical Session presenters: Chris Guay Proctor & Gamble Trooper Frank C. Applegate – Investigative Services. – Theodore Bohm – EVSE Charging Systems. Nick Owens-Stark County – Optical Scanner Code.
- Members of the S&T, L&R and PDC Committees for their time and efforts and often times thankless work on the issues before the Association;
- Members of the Nominating, Auditing and Credentials Committees for their work;
- All attendees of the annual meeting for their attention, comments and participation on the issues and wishes for a safe and productive year;

- Jordan Long for her delightful singing and entertainment;
- Thank you to the management and staff of the Holiday Inn Canton Ohio for providing a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere for this year's annual meeting;
- Also our beloved Poet Laureate Ivan Hankins
- Please continue to share your thoughts and ideas to help continue moving the CWMA forward. This year the exciting change was the auctioning of items sponsored by individual states. The hospitality room allows for all individuals to network becoming part of a team. Thank you for facilitating its success, as well as the success of the CWMA as a whole. Safe travels to all!

Members: Lenny Goebel. Illinois Chair Brenda Geist, Kansas Lori Jacobson, South Dakota